A Commitment to Service

The Chevy Chase Land Company’s team prides itself on a commitment to investing in our local communities. With over a century spent serving the real estate needs of Chevy Chase and beyond, our experienced real estate team helps us continue to evolve and grow as a company, and cements our reputation as leaders in what we do.

Board of Directors

The Chevy Chase Land Company’s board is composed of Shareholders and industry leaders with diverse backgrounds and capabilities.

Ria J. Bissell, Shareholder
Kathleen W. Carr,
Retired President, Cardinal Bank
Katharine K. Farr, Shareholder
Laura M. Franklin, Retired Executive Vice President, Washington REIT
B. Hayes McCarty, Retired President & CEO, Artery Land Development Company
Frederick W. McNear, III, Shareholder
Thomas N.C. Nelson, Shareholder
William “Bill” Norton, Retired Regional Director, Northwestern Mutual
Gene C. Parker, Jr., Chief Operating Officer, Greenberg Gibbons
Scott H. Price, Chair of the Board, Managing Director, RCLco
John L. Ziegenhein, President & CEO, The Chevy Chase Land Company

John L. Ziegenhein

President and CEO

Geoffrey S. Flaherty

Chief Financial Officer and Vice President

Jason T. Winans

Executive Vice President, Asset Management

Jennifer H. Coursen

Director of Marketing and Communications

Julia C. duFief

Director Of Administration

Juanita O. Carter

Senior Payroll / Employee Benefits Manager

Cristina Contreras

Property Manager

Oscar Correa

Building Engineer

Ismael de la Cruz

Head Engineer

Walter de Paz Lara

Building Engineer

Richard J. Emelio

Senior Lead Engineer

Metuge Esong

Property Accountant

Thomas Estrada

Building Engineer

Donnita Fowler

Property Manager

Misael Guzman

Building Engineer

Ben B. Lizardo

Senior Lead Engineer

Adalberto “Berto” Moreno

Building Engineer

Joyce Nyero

Assistant Property Manager

Alex O’Brien

Senior Associate

John C. Onyun

Accounts Receivable & Payable

Barbara Pierson

Senior Property Manager

Janay Pinnix

Assistant Property Manager

James W. Quinn


Rocio Reyes

Assistant Property Manager

Marcel F. Smith

Building Engineer

Mark D. Williams

Building Engineer


Lost Password?

Reset password

Log In